Discussione: Greetings from the USA

Con noi dal 07/07/2018
    Provincia: Genova

United States
     akcapcinq non è in linea
    500L
    Rosso passione

Predefinito Greetings from the USA

We have a 2015 500 Sport manufactured in Mexico with 5spd transmission and 100hp and a 2015 500L Easy with a 160hp turbocharged 1.4l Multiair, manufactured in Serbia, of course.

The Easy monochromatic exterior trim level is equipped with everything including the massive pano roof -- and excepting leather, heated seats and compact spare. We also have three neighbors with 500L's.

We both love our Fiats, which is unusual for Americans. My wife was born in France, and I've lived in Stuttgart and Genoa. I'm an architect and we are both 60 years young.

We love so many things about the 500L: it has a very chair-like H-point, much like a large minivan or large SUV in a less wasteful package -- great for lower back health and great for seeing out into traffic.

We also like the way it drives, the balance of room and economy (we've recorded a FUELLY average of 28mpg = 10l/100km).

And the 500L, at least in the USA, Easy trim level has a very complete feature set: all auto up/down windows, capless gas cap, delayed headlight operation, one touch turn signals that give five flashes instead of the usual three, lumbar support, rear camera and park assist beepers, user friendly Uconnect bluetooth/nav/satellite radio system. We love the radio controls on the back of the steering wheel. Do you have that in Italy?

And of course we love the flexible cargo setup: fold forward passenger seat for long loads, reclining rear seats for comfort, sliding rear seats to reprioritize cargo vs passenger space, fold flat rear seats for big loads, flip and fold forward rear seats for max cargo, and the three level cargo floor.

The styling is goofy, which is something you call a very young dog. In fact, I liken the looks of the Elle to a Bulldog: not pretty but perhaps endearing.